iamblondelebanese Blog is under construction!

By: iamblondelebanese

Sep 19 2014

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

IAmBlondelebanese Blog entry – 

In what little free time I have, I’m trying to build this blog. There is precious little time these days, while caring for my mother and father with Alzheimer’s, and my husband, Skull. Most days I feel pulled in three different directions, not a comfortable position. Skull and I have been married a lifetime, 45 of my last 63 years that I cherish. He is my heart and soul, and I am his. It is so heartbreaking to see him struggle to just try and be normal. After his open heart surgery to replace his shredded Aorta, he developed a serious emphysema problem, while he was still in the Cardiac Intensive Care unit. It didn’t go away…

So if you find yourself here reading my unimportant words, welcome. I have no idea what each day brings but I am compelled to write this blog. If for other reason, just as a way to vent the frustration and emotion caused by that frame of mind. I’m angry that I am losing my beloved, little by little. This sure as hell isn’t what I expected to be doing at this point in life. But I try to live each day to the fullest. What else can I do? 😉

Leave a Reply

